

To: Senate

From: Jo Hinchliffe, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: March 7, 2016

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for the Senate committees. Senators who wish to submit additional nominations must send an email to the secretary of the Senate Nominating Committee (joah@sfu.ca). These nominations must be received by the secretary **no later than Friday, March 4, 2016**. Nominations received after that time will not be accepted. Senators making nominations must ensure in advance that the nominee is willing to stand for election.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, March 7, 2016. An email will be sent to all senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting.

COMMITTEE	POSITION		NOMINATIONS	CANDIDATES
		TERM	RECEIVED	ELECTED
		(from June 1, 2015)	(after February	(February Senate
			Senate elections)	meeting)
REB	Graduate Student Member	2 years		Filip Jaworski
	Undergraduate Student Member	2 years	Paul Hans	
SAB	Faculty member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	2 years		Sarpreet Dhillon
SCAR			Paul Budra;	
	Senator		Stephen Spector;	
			Tracey Leacock;	
			Colin Percival	
	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
SCCS	Student (Alternate)	1 year		Jenise Boland
SCEMP	Graduate student (at-large)	1 year		Miriam Polman
SCIA	Faculty (FASS)	2 years	Dimitris Krallis	
	Faculty (FENV)	2 years		
SCODA	Student (Alternate)	1 year	Alex Thumm	
SCUH	Faculty Senator (FENV)	2 years		
SCUP	Faculty Senator (FHS)	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (alternate)	1 year		

SCUS	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Sara Doulfikar
SCUTL	Graduate Student	1 year		Jenise Boland
SGAAC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		Kathleen Prosser
	Graduate student (alternate)	1 year		Kolawole Akintola
SNC	Faculty Senator (FCAT)	2 years		
	Graduate Student	1 year	Charon Jot Singh	
SPCSAB /	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Marcus Macauley
SGAAC				Marcus Macauley
SUAAC	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: *In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.*

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee
LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee